Our Team

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin Email this link

The Department of Development Services (DDS) is comprised of seven divisions which are led by a leadership team and staffed by a dedicated group of individuals. In addition, DDS supports several boards & commissions led by volunteers who commit their time, skills, and knowledge to shaping our community and our local government.

The Department of Development Services (DDS) is comprised of seven divisions which are led by a leadership team and staffed by a dedicated group of individuals. In addition, DDS supports several boards & commissions led by volunteers who commit their time, skills, and knowledge to shaping our community and our local government.

Guest Book


Administration

Erik C. Johnson, Director of Development Services 
(860) 757-9024 

Dr. Elda Sinani, LL.M. Deputy Director 
elda.sinani@hartford.gov
(860) 757-9235 

Wilnelia Santos, Administrative Assistant 
santw003@hartford.gov
860-757-9076


Blight Remediation & Housing Code Enforcement Division

Michael Perez, Blight Remediation Enforcement Official 
860-757-9230 


Gustavo Espinoza, Senior Project Manager
gespinoza@hartford.gov
860-757-9033 

Housing Code Enforcement Team
Albi Sako, Housing Code Inspector 
albi.sako@hartford.gov
860-757-9211 

Elisha Barrows, Housing Inspector 
elisha.barrows@hartford.gov
860-757-9245 

Kionna Owens-Osayande, Housing Code Inspector
kionna.owensosayande@hartford.gov
860-757-9267 

Rochelle Little, Housing Inspector 
tinsr001@hartford.gov
860-757-9249 

Shawn Holloway, Housing Inspector 
shawn.holloway@hartford.gov
860-757-9216 

Blight Remediation Team
Tadeus Rogalla, Inspector II 
rogat001@hartford.gov
860-757-9257 

John Stafford, Inspector II 
860-757-9259 


Economic Development Division

Erin Howard, Director of Economic Development
Erin.Howard@hartford.gov
860-757-9071

Myra Ghaffar Administrative Assistant 
mghaffar@hartford.gov
860-757-9078

Jermika Cost Project Manager
Jermika.Cost@hartford.gov
860-757-9084 


Peter Bryanton Project Manager

peter.bryanton@hartford.gov

Glenn E. Geathers, Neighborhood Project Manager
ggeathers@hartford.gov
860-757-9075 

William Diaz Sr. Project Manager 
860-757-9050 



Housing Division

Brian C. Mathews, Director of Housing 
MATHB001@hartford.gov
860-757-9031 

HouseHartford Down Payment Assistance Program & Housing Preservation Loan Fund
Celina Caez, Program Supervisor 
CAEZC001@hartford.gov
860-757-9028 

Beayanka Pinckney-Naraine, Senior Administrative Assistant 
Beayanka.Pinckney-Naraine@hartford.gov
860-757-9035 

Home Investment Partnerships Program & Tax Abatement
Tonja D. Nelson, Program Supervisor 
NELST002@hartford.gov
860-757-9032 

Rehabilitation Specialists
Bruce Funk, Rehabilitation Specialist I 
860-757-9203

Magda Ferrer, Rehabilitation Specialist II 
magda.ferrer@hartford.gov
860-757-9017 

Housing Choice Voucher Program, Subordination Requests & Fair Rent Commission
Claude Trapp, Senior Project Manager 
TRAPC001@hartford.gov
860-757-9049 


Licenses & Inspections Division

Dr. Elda Sinani, LL.M., Deputy Director & Director of Licenses & Inspections 
elda.sinani@hartford.gov
(860) 757-9235 

John Collins, Building Official & Supervisor of Licenses and Permits 
John.collins@hartford.gov
(860) 757-9236 

W. Isaac Bette Building Plans Examiner 

Robert Faircloth, Project Manager 
860-757-9226 

Amara Shabazz, Program Supervisor 
860-757-9246 

Alexander Samboy, Sealer of Weights & Measures
alexander.samboy@hartford.gov
860-757-9252 

Angella Stevens, Administrative Assistant 
astevens@hartford.gov
860-757-9248

Dajemi Rodriguez, Administrative Assistant 
rodrd007@hartford.gov
860-757-9247 

Nancy Marrero, Administrative Assistant 
marrn001@hartford.gov
860-757-9207 

Building Inspectors
Domenic D'Angelo, Inspector II

Patrick Looney, Inspector II 
860-757-9214 

Scott Peszko, Inspector II 
peszs001@hartford.gov
860-757-9229 

Al Torromeo, Inspector II 
860-757-9231 

David Viens, Inspector II 
Viend001@hartford.gov
(860) 757-9227 


Planning & Zoning Division

Aimee Chambers, AICP, Director of Planning
Aimee.Chambers@hartford.gov
860-757-9073

Vanessa L. Walton, Executive Assistant & Clerk of Commissions 
vanessa.walton@hartford.gov
860 757-9040

Plan Review Team
Lynda Crespo, Planning Clerk
cresl001@hartford.gov
860-757-9219 

Elizabeth Sanderson, Principal Planner
Elizabeth.Sanderson@hartford.gov
860-757-9238

Complete Streets Team
Sandra Fry, Senior Project Manager and Bike & Pedestrian Coordinator
sandra.fry@hartford.gov
860-757-9222

Zoning Enforcement Team
Jim Tanner, Zoning Enforcement Officer 
jim.tanner@hartford.gov
860-757-9015 

Carlos Cruz, Zoning Enforcement Officer
860-757-9275


Small Business & Community Development Division

Donald Chapman, Director of Small Business & Community Development
chapd001@hartford.gov
860-757-9048 

Kylah Hudson, Special Events Coordinator
860-757-9526